Dez Bryant Was It A Catch
Dallas cowboys wide receiver dez bryant comes down with the ball at the 1 yard line but the incredible catch is overturned.
Dez bryant was it a catch. Bryant said he took two or three steps completed the catch with a football move while stretching to the goal line and should have kept possession. There are always two sides of a debate. The nfl competition committee was unanimous in saying that dez bryants reception in the 2014 nfc playoffs should have been ruled a catch according to committee member john mara. In the locker room bryant staggered in disbelief.
I contend that there was not enough evidence that the ball actually hits the ground for the referee to reverse the call catch on the field. By rule dez didnt catch it in 2015. More cowboys playoff controversy. The nfl has been trying to define its rule for what a catch is every since dez bryants controversial play the last time the cowboys and packers faced off in the postseason.
This time it was dallas and dez bryant feeling robbed. Instead green bay took over on downs and salted away the remaining time to hang on for the win. Three years later nfl decision makers are in agreement that dez bryant did catch it and they appear ready to take the steps necessary to harmonize the rulebook. Had the catch counted dallas wouldve had a first and goal inside the 1 yard line.